Skip to content

Haider – Kashmiri Love Song

October 3, 2014

4

Link to the song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFx5kAx_Mnc

Lyrics to the song:

Baetti naaye, dooryei
Chuon zaraay baalmara-e-yo

Kya kar hove tham
Zar-zaro, baalmara-e-yo

Sharmand karthaas aftaabo
Kaymi haal yi zoon

Khand chaini ghach so
Lajj so daraeye
Baalmar-e-yo

5

Line by line translation:

I too am far from you
I am your soul mate
Oh my beloved

What should I do now
(you have shown me) each & everything
Oh my beloved

You have embarrassed me, O my light
You don’t know what I am going through

Your pieces, I cherish them
Waiting for you on my door
Oh my beloved

Lyrics and translations taken from: BollyMeaning

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

