Skip to content

Piya ho

December 11, 2011

Link to the song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlwEUj5FXvU

Lyrics to the song:

Piya ho…

Piya, piya, piya, piya
Chali mai, chali mai piya
Le kar preet teri…

Sang sang chale mere
Aas ki dagar meri
Aas ka tu man meet

Piya piya ratat papeeha…

Preet ki jyot jalaye
Chali mai, chali mai
Panghat se sajna ke
Jali mai, gali mai

Naino mein neend ka kajra
Haatho me laaj ki mehndi
Paao me pyar ki paayal ho…

Piya ho…

Naino se nain mila de
Mila de, mila de
Ankhiyo ki pyaas bujha de
Bujha de, bujha de

Naino se nain mila de
Ankhiyo ki pyaas bujha de
Preet pukare piya ho

Piya ho…

Line by line translation:

Oh lover…

Lover, oh  lover,
I walk ahead, my lover
Carrying your love…

Walks along with me
The path of hope
My hope desires you

Lover, lover, chants the papeeha

Lighting the lamp of love
I walk, I walk
From the river bank of my lover
I burn, I melt

Kohl of sleep In eyes
Mehndi of propriety on hands
Anklet of love on my feet

Oh lover…

Make your eyes meet mine
Let them meet
Quench the thirst of my eyes
Quench it

Make your eyes meet mine
Quench the thirst of my eyes
Love is calling, oh lover

Oh lover…

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

