Skip to content

Bangari marori

December 11, 2011

Link to the song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JvOUc1756qQ

The song:

Bangari marori
Saiya ne meri
Jora jori
 
Kanha ke sar mukut biraje
Radha ke gal dori

Mai kishna bin aadhi adhuri
 
Laaj sharam mori
Chin gayi haye

Laaj sharam mori
Simat gayi haye
 
Saiya ji ne meri
Bangari marori…

Line by line translation:

Twisted my wrist
My lover
With force

A crown atop Krishna’s head
A pendant around Radha’s neck

I am left undone without Krishna

My inhibitions
Were taken away

My inhibitions
Have recoiled

When my lover
Twisted my wrist

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

